The "Logs/Advanced" section of a user profile allows Manager level accounts to review details on the communications that have been sent to a user, any payment logs if they have been made through Spark, and an Audit log of account changes.
To reach the "Logs/Advanced" section of a user profile, begin by selecting the "Users" tab at the top of your dashboard.
Using the Search option on the Users tab, find and select the user whose details you wish to view by clicking on their account name to view their Account Profile.
Then, in their Account Profile, select the tab "Logs/Advanced".
Within this tab, you will see three more options to choose from, Communications (selected by default), Payments (if this feature is enabled), and the Audit Log.
The default view you will see when you select the "Logs/Advanced" tab in a User Profile is the Communications tab. This tab has two sections: "Sent to..." and "Sent by...".
The "Sent to..." area will contain a list of all communications which have been sent to the User (both emails and SMS messages). It will show the date & time, type of item and known delivery status.
Clicking on the name of any sent item will show you the content of the email that was sent, and allow you to resend the communication. This can be useful for occasions when a user has accidentally deleted a communication they have received, or if they have changed the email address they use and no longer have access to communications previously sent.
Resending a Communication
Pressing "Resend" in the email preview will take you to a second screen where you are able to amend the recipient of the communication before sending it again.
If the email address is changed at the point of resending, the email address for the account will be updated to match the new address.
Spark will also track any communication sent by the User themselves, and track this under the tab "Sent by...". The ability for Users to send a communication is only available when certain criteria are met. For example, having a compatible Ignite module in Spark and an Enquiry recipient set for the Organisation Unit that the User is in will allow them to use the Enquiry Feature.
The Enquiry Feature is a question mark icon shown once the module is launched in the top-right of the screen, next to the menu option and exit module button.
Users will then be able to submit an enquiry about the training they are in which will be sent to the designated Enquiry manager account.
These messages are tracked on the user account, and can be reviewed by the Manager.
Clicking the communication, a Manager will be able to see the content of the message and relevant details.
The Payments tab will display a summary of Transaction history for that user through the Spark platform.
Clicking on the Transaction reference code, a Manager will be able to see some key details of that transaction, including when it was made, if it was successful, the card type and if the Transaction checks processed correctly.
Audit Log tab
The audit log lists the changes made to user account details and displays who and when each change was made. This includes when they have updated their password, last known login sessions, and if their Organisation unit or account status has been altered.