User accounts in Sponge Analytics allow you to have visibility over the data that is being generated and received. Administrator accounts are able to manage other user accounts, whereas Read Only User accounts are only able to see module data.
- Creating Accounts
- Managing Accounts
Administrators can create individual user accounts quickly and easily.
Click the Log-in button below to start.
Then, select the User Management tab in the navigation menu at the top of the screen.
This will take you to the User Management view, where you are able to see a list of all user accounts that exist.
You are able to create new accounts as well as view and manage existing accounts on the platform.
To create a new account, enter the details for the user in the fields at the top of the list.
Select their access level, and then click "Invite user" to complete the account creation.
If an account is created with incorrect data, the account will need to be removed and recreated with the correct details.
When the account is created, a success message will appear on your screen in the bottom-right corner.
There may be a case where the account is not created.
If this occurs, please check the user details entered for that user, and ensure that you are correctly logged in with Admin permissions. You may need to log out and back in to ensure correct authentication.
The owner of the email address will receive an email with the details of their access, including a temporary password to use to access their account, at which point they will be required to set a new password unique to them.
Managing Account Details
At this time, account details cannot be edited.
Accounts must be removed and re-created with the correct details that are required.
The user account list will count up to 40 users per page.
Managing Account Access
As an Administrator account, you have the ability to manage the permissions of other accounts.
This includes moderation of other Administrator accounts, where you can demote them to Read Only User level, or modifying Read Only User accounts to Administrator status.
You cannot modify your own account status or details and cannot remove your own account.
To do this, select the drop down option where the access level is shown against the user account. This will show three options to choose from, "Admin", "Read only", and "Remove User". One of the two access levels will be ticked to show what access level is current for that account.
Select the access level you wish to change the account to.
When you modify the access level of a user account, you will receive a prompt message asking you to confirm the action.
When you select "Change to Read only", the access level of that user will be modified, and a success message will appear on your screen in the bottom-right corner.
Accounts are not deleted when removed. Removing an account removes the access to the tenancy, and users can be re-added.
You are also able to remove a user account by selecting the "Remove user" option at the bottom of the access options list.
When you select the option to remove a user, you will see a prompt message asking you to confirm this action. Clicking "Remove user" on this prompt will remove the account from the system.
Clicking "Remove user" will confirm the removal of the account from the system, and a success message will appear on your screen in the bottom-right corner.
While this action cannot be undone, the account can be re-added to grant access to that email address once again.